Salle Church, NR10 4SE


Annual midsummer concert returns after an absence of two years.

The centrepiece of the concert is Britten’s evocative Serenade for Tenor, Horn and strings performed by Anna Douglass  – Horn, and Joshua Ellicott – Tenor.

Conducted by Matthew Andrews the programme includes Vaughan Williams Dives and Lazarus and Elgar’s Sospiri with harpist Helen Sharp, concluding with Haydn’s Symphony No 43. A programme ideally suited to the wonderful acoustics of this splendid Norfolk Church.


Handel  – Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
Vaughan Williams  – Dives and Lazarus
Britten – Serenade for Tenor, Horn and Strings
Elgar  – Sospiri
Haydn  – Symphony No.43

Anna Douglass  – French Horn
Joshua Ellicott  – Tenor
Matthew Andrews  – Conductor


Sunday 12th June
10.00 – 1.00  Haydn and Handel with wind players
2.00  Britten   4.00 VW

Friday 17th June – Strings only
7.00 Elgar /VW /Haydn
8.30 Britten with Soloists

Saturday 18th June
3.00  Britten
4.00  VW/Elgar (with harp)
4.40 Break
5.00 Haydn/Handel
6.00 End

Concert 7.30pm