Salle Church Nr Reepham NR10 4SE – 7.30pm


 Annual midsummer concert returns after an absence of two years.

The centrepiece of the concert is Britten’s evocative Serenade for Tenor, Horn and strings performed by Anna Douglass  – Horn, and Joshua Ellicott – Tenor.

Conducted by Matthew Andrews the programme includes Vaughan Williams Dives and Lazarus and Elgar’s Sospiri with harpist Helen Sharp, concluding with Haydn’s Symphony No 43. A programme ideally suited to the wonderful acoustics of this splendid Norfolk Church.

Do bring a picnic to enjoy in the surrounds of this very special church before the concert.


Handel  – Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
Vaughan Williams  – Dives and Lazarus
Britten – Serenade for Tenor, Horn and Strings
Elgar  – Sospiri
Haydn  – Symphony No.43

Anna Douglass  – French Horn
Joshua Ellicott  – Tenor
Matthew Andrews  – Conductor